Dwight Dunlap caught this solid 5 pound sheepshead on Captain Warren Teigen's boat, who placed second in the Feb outing. 

2014-15 SIFC Angler of the Year  Standings Thru Feb, 2015 Inshore Dartboard (full list here   


The Sanibel Island Fishing Club Meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm for pizza followed by our meeting at 7:00pm at the Sanibel Island Community Center.  Guests Welcome.     

Time to sign up for 2014-15 Membership. Form can be found at this Link.  Must be member to fish in outings

Next meeting March 10: Speaker is Alan Peirce from Florida Fish and Wildlife Conseration Commission

Marc Yelenich and Mary Laser weigh in sheepshead at the Feb 2015 sheepshead outing, won by Captain Doug Mallon's team. 

     Gerhard Thelen had the magic hands, catching this 47", 35 pound cobia with Captain Bob Vinson!


Duane Thurow 58 
Phil Marks 56
Tom Butcher 54
Wally Mulka 53
Doug Mallon 53
Dave Saunders 51
Ken Koppel 51
Marc Yelenich 51
Cary Giese 50
Ralph Pignataro 49
Ron Nixon 49
Mary Laser 49
Warren Teigen 49
Rol Campbell 48
Sandy Tannenbaum 47
Bob Vinson 46